5k pic!

So, it’s not the best, but here is the picture my hubby took right after I crossed the finish line!  P.S. he was so sweet to come and cheer me on… he drove 45 minutes to my race after a really long and busy day for him… it was so nice to see his smile when I finished the run!

I am trying to keep up the running, but it’s hard considering the next run I went on after the 5k I hurt my ankle.  I think it’s pulled tendons?  I’m staying active lifting weights and having dates with Billy Blanks {tae bo}.

I have to say, as someone who has never been athletically inclined, it’s been challenging at times to not quit my work-out routine.  For me, it got easier after committing myself to some sort of exercise several times a week for one month. Plus paying the 5k registration was good motivation~ I had to run or I’d waste my money!  The last time I was this committed to my overall health was the months prior to our wedding when I wanted to look great in that dress!  It feels good to feel “strong”, as cheesey as that sounds!  This 5k really encouraged me, and I think it’s a great way to get on a consistent work-out plan.  It was for me at least! 

Gracious Gal

1 Comment

Filed under Health, Reflections

One response to “5k pic!

  1. Congrats on finishing your first 5K! Signing up for a race helps with the motivation and like you I don’t like to waste money so I have to show up on race day.

Leave a Reply

