The Long Thread: Ellen Luckett Baker

Lately, I have been thinking of a way I can incorporate themes into my blog {think “Tuesday Shoesday”, “Follow Friday”, Etc.}  So many amazing female artists, stylists, bloggers, and entrepreneurs that I love are based out of New York or LA.  But, many are right here in the South!  So I have decided to dedicate Wednesdays to women in the South who inspire me- loosely themed “Southern Women Wednesdays”.

So, Happy Wednesday!  And let me introduce you to Ellen…

I follow The Long Thread on Twitter, but not until recently did I realize, Ellen Luckett Baker, the creator behind the The Long Thread’s website, tutorials, and inspiration lives right here in Atlanta!  Ellen offers great sewing tutorials on her site, and shares those she finds on other crafter’s sites as well.  She has been posting her creations on The Long Thread for four years now, and recently published a new book, 1 2 3 Sew, which includes 33 simple projects to help you build your sewing skills.  I really enjoy her “Long List of Crafty Links” page, where she shares other great DIY blogs.  And I love even more her “Sewing Tutorials” page!  She has her projects categorized into Baby and Kids, Home, Pincushions, and Accessories making it really easy to find a project that fits what I’m in the mood to create.

Watch the trailer for her new book here…

xoxo,

GG

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Blogs, Books, Crafts, handmade, Inspiring Women, Sewing

Leave a Reply

