Caitlin McGauley: NYC Watercolor Artist

I came across the work of this amazing watercolor artist the other day {I saw her referenced on Daily Candy, or another one of the amazing blogs I follow.  Please forgive my fleeting memory}.  After visiting Caitlin’s site, it was all I could do not to go digging in the attic for my circa 1992 watercolor set.  In the very minimal experience I have had with watercolor, I find it extremely hard to use the medium when creating detail.  However, Caitlin makes it look so easy!  Her work is full of vibrant, colorful personality with tons of detail!

Peruse her website to see some of her work, including her illustrations for such brands as Kate Spade and Tory Burch!

After watching this video interview with her from Daily Candy, I think you will agree that her artistic gift completely matches her essence.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Crafts, Inspiring Women

Leave a Reply

