Curly Girl Designs

Curly Girl Designs is the creation of an artist named Leigh Standley, who according to her website, began “doodling” in the 7th grade.  Though her math grades suffered because of it, I think in the long run Leigh’s excellent doodle skills paid off.

I absolutely love each new design I see.  They are all so original and touching, yet she has captured a style that has become her trademark.  As soon as I see the whimsical cartoon-like figures, bright colors and mis-shapen, type writer style text, I know it’s a Curly Girl design.

This, for now, is my favorite:

I’ve got on my cute shoes, and although they aren’t necessarily comfortable, I’m encouraged to “head out and change a few things.”

Thanks Curly Girl-

Love,

Gracious Gal

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Crafts, Inspiring Women

Leave a Reply

