Handle With Care

Books-

There are a few things about Jodi Picoult that I am almost sure of: She likes handsome men, wants to be a lawyer in her next life and watches a lot of CNN.  If you read her books, you know exactly what I’m talking about!  

I just finished her book Handle with Care and I think it may be the saddest thing I’ve ever read.  It’s a story about a little girl named Willow who has osteogenesis imperfecta, or brittle bone disease.  And of course there is a lawsuit and much family drama involved.  Although I know this book is fiction, it’s based on a disease that is very real.  It really made me question myself.  What would I do if I had a baby born with such a life altering disability?  But, it also made me see that mothers love their children no matter what, and a disease like Willow’s didn’t stop her from being a beautiful person with a lot to give.  

Survey says… this is definitely one of my favorite Picoult books!

graciously 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

